Moving House

It’s that time again, time to move house. As a semi-perpetual student I should probably be used to it by now, but I have to admit I’m starting to get pretty tired of it. In the almost 8 years that I’ve been studying (Undergrad + PhD) I have moved house at least once a year, often twice. I’m not quite sure how it happens, but it does! I think, not including the times I’ve moved back to my parents house for the summer, I’ve lived in 11 different houses in the last 7 and a bit years. As a result my life seems to be somewhat upside down, I can’t find anything that I own and I seem to be spending a fortune calling various utility companies to sort out bills.

Despite all of this, I’m somewhat enjoying it more this time around. Hopefully, this time, I will be staying put for at least a year (or two would be lovely). My girlfriend and I managed to find a rather shiny flat at a sensible price and for the first time in while I feel like I’m NOT living in a student house.  As a result of moving house I will probably struggle to post new stuff, a lame excuse I know, but we don’t have any internet and I’m fairly swamped at work. I should post more often but I have a tendency to want to write long posts, I’ll just have to force myself to sit down and write more often.

Then again, maybe I should just write my thesis….

Leave a Reply

